Skip To Main Content

Safety Committee



Safety Committee Program

School Safety:  Slips, Trips and Fall Prevention

 Mission Statement:  The Safety Committee was developed to improve the safety of Boyd County Public Schools.  We will create a safe place for our children to learn and for our employees to work.

Members of the safety committee are from several departments in our school district.  They are here to serve the students and staff of our District, to help prevent accidents, and provide a safer working and learning  environment.



the dukes of safety hazards tip poster


Safety Committee Members:

Director of Facilities/ Chairperson

Bob Higginbotham


Amanda Christian


Bill Boblett

Athletic Director/Safe Schools Coordinator

Pete Fraley

Food Service

Lani Thacker

Finance Director Scott Burchett
Transportation Cheryl Caldwell

Special Education/Safe Schools Administrator

Dara'Su Williams

Payroll Donna Black
Boyd County Middle School Asst. Principal Nathan Ryver
Cannonsburg Principal Christy Reliford
Boyd County High School Principal Ben Fritz
Safe Schools Coodinator Thomas Holbrook