Skip To Main Content


Site Based Decision Making Council Members - All Schools

BCHS SBDM Council meets the second Monday of the month at 4:30 P.M. If the date falls on a holiday, the council meets on the following Monday. For more information about SBDM at Boyd County High School, please contact Thomas Holbrook at 606-928-7100.

Thomas Holbrook Administrator
Aaron Bowling Teacher
Jackie Anderson Teacher
Linda Rich Teacher
Tracie Salyers Parent
Kim Epling Parent

BCMS SBDM Council meets every 2nd Monday of the month at 5:00 PM. If you have questions about the SBDM at Boyd County Middle School, please contact Principal Shawn Thornbury at 606-928-9547.

Dr. Shawn Thornbury Administrator
Courtney McClelland Teacher
Tippi Thompson Teacher
Andy Lyon Teacher
Amy Bush Parent
Gary Mcilvain Parent

The CANNONSBURG ELEMENTARY SBDM Council meets every 2nd Monday of the month at 3 P.M. If you have questions about the SBDM at Cannonsburg Elementary, please contact Principal Jon Stevens at 606-928-7131.

Jon Stevens Administrator
Lisa Bocard Teacher
Stacy McCarty Teacher
Sarah Hill Teacher
Justin May Parent
Kari Ison Parent

The CATLETTSBURG ELEMENTARY SBDM Council meets every 3rd Wednesday of the month at 3:00 P.M. If you have questions about the SBDM at Catlettsburg Elementary, please contact Principal Jana Osborne at 606-739-5515.

Jana Osborne Administrator
Kathy Cook Teacher
Nikki Whitt Teacher
Heather Moore-Frame Teacher
Lisa Selvage Teacher
Kayla Shivel Parent
Shay Kinney Parent
Kristen Dotson Parent

The PONDEROSA ELEMENTARY SBDM Council meets the 3rd Thursday of the month at 3 P.M. If you have questions about the SBDM at Ponderosa Elementary, please contact Principal Brian Eerenberg at 606-928-2330.

Brian Eerenberg Administrator
Katie Hale Teacher
Heather Moore Teacher
Lyn Peters Teacher
Brooke Seasor Parent
Tara Lucki Parent

The SUMMIT ELEMENTARY SBDM Council meets the 2nd Thursday of the month at 3:15 P.M. If you have questions about the SBDM at Summit Elementary, please contact Principal Sean Stewart at 606-928-6533.

Sean Stewart Administrator
Julie Deatherage Teacher
Emmalyn Edmonds Teacher
Eliot Jacobs Teacher
Jennifer Smith Parent
Julie Thornbury Parent