Safety Committee

Last Updated: 10/19/2018 4:11 PM


Safety Committee Program

School Safety:  Slips, Trips and Fall Prevention

 Mission Statement:  The Safety Committee was developed to improve the safety of Boyd County Public Schools.  We will create a safe place for our children to learn and for our employees to work.

Members of the safety committee are from several departments in our school district.  They are here to serve the students and staff of our District, to help prevent accidents, and provide a safer working and learning  environment.


Safety Committee Members:

Director of Facilities; Chairperson

Bob Higginbotham


Amanda Christian


Bill Boblett

Safe Schools Director

Pete Fraley

Food Service

Lani Thacker

Finance Director

Scott Burchett


Cheryl Caldwell

Special Education

Carla Malone


Donna Black

Boyd County Middle School Asst. Principal Jana Osborne
Cannonsburg Principal Jon Stevens
Boyd County High School Principal Thomas Holbrook


Contact Us
Boyd County Public Schools
1104 Bob McCullough Drive
Ashland, KY 41102
View Map & Directions
Phone: 606-928-4141
Fax: 606-928-4771